FAQs

Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 62 [name] => Bendy Rails [slug] => bendy-rails [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 62 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 8 [filter] => raw ) [1] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 61 [name] => Breathable Curtains [slug] => breathable-curtains [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 61 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 10 [filter] => raw ) [2] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 55 [name] => Caregiver Doors [slug] => caregiver-doors [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 55 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 5 [filter] => raw ) [3] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 60 [name] => Comfort Grip Grab Bars [slug] => comfort-grip-grab-bars [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 60 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 5 [filter] => raw ) [4] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 57 [name] => Deluxe Shower Seats [slug] => deluxe-shower-seats [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 57 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 14 [filter] => raw ) [5] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 66 [name] => Economy Shower Seats [slug] => economy-shower-seats [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 66 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 6 [filter] => raw ) [6] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 59 [name] => Grab Bars & Supports [slug] => grab-bars-supports [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 59 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 10 [filter] => raw ) [7] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 58 [name] => Seats [slug] => seats [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 58 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 17 [filter] => raw ) [8] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 56 [name] => Shower Accessories [slug] => shower-accessories [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 56 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 31 [filter] => raw ) [9] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 63 [name] => Shower Screens [slug] => shower-screens [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 63 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 7 [filter] => raw ) [10] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 51 [name] => Shower Systems [slug] => shower-systems [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 51 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 52 [filter] => raw ) [11] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 65 [name] => Specialty Grab Bars [slug] => specialty-grab-bars [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 65 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 5 [filter] => raw ) [12] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 54 [name] => TrueDEK® Classic Bases [slug] => truedek-classic-bases [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 54 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 29 [filter] => raw ) [13] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 67 [name] => TrueDEK® Classic Drains [slug] => truedek-classic-drains [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 67 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 2 [filter] => raw ) [14] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 52 [name] => TrueDEK® Linear Bases [slug] => truedek-linear-bases [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 52 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 25 [filter] => raw ) [15] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 53 [name] => TrueDEK® Linear Drains [slug] => truedek-linear-drains [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 53 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 1 [filter] => raw ) [16] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 64 [name] => Waterproofing Kits [slug] => waterproofing-kits [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 64 [taxonomy] => product-category [description] => [parent] => 0 [count] => 4 [filter] => raw ) )

Fiberglass, resin, mild steel tubes to reinforce the edges, and special marine grade plywood.

Each linear foundation is a fully integrated shower base. The drain gulley is part of the mold and is fabricated at the same time as the rest of the base.

By offering three drain connection locations, an installer can pick the one that best suits the installation to avoid obstacles or to run a drain line. Also, you have the ability to install more than one drain connector to handle high flow showers. Multiple drain connectors can share a common drain line, or, to increase drain capacity even more, you can use separate drain lines all the way to the stack.

Sorry, no. TrueDEK linear foundations are made by a special process that requires a mold. Building the mold is time consuming and requires a substantial investment. The manufacturer has tried to offer sizes that meet most requirements. Also, because of the pitch requirements for drainage, there are limitations on the size can be made.

Yes, you do want to drill pilot holes so that you can screw a former to a substrate or joists. Use a twist drill bit meant for drilling in metal (you'll likely drill through the mild steel reinforcement tubes just inside the edges of a TrueDEK linear foundation. Countersink each pilot hole so that the screw heads seat slightly below the surface.

Use #9 or #10 flathead screws that are 2" to 2½" in length. Choose screws appropriate for the substrate: deck screws for wood and Tapcon-style screws for concrete. We do suggest using coated or stainless steel screws as a bit of insurance against corrosion due to the wet environment.

Many waterproofing products will not bond well to a gel coat foundation. The waterproofing products ARC carries have proven to work and we stand behind them. If you use any other products, you're on your own.

Not at this time, though adding oil-rubbed bronze has been considered. Stay tuned.

Absolutely level! TrueDEK foundations offer plenty of pitch to speed water to the drain, but every degree that's lost to an out-of-level installation affects drainage performance.

The perimeter of each base has a flat area for resting a level. Because of the importance of leveling a TrueDEK foundation, consider using several levels to test your installation: a torpedo level for checking the edges, a longer carpenter's level for going edge to edge, and a bulls-eye level for spot checks.

Setting a TrueDEK on joists requires care and is a critical part of the installation. The entire perimeter of a base must be supported. Additionally, you must add support around the drain gulley. Use 2x stock for all support blocking, and make sure the base edges and the adjacent subfloor edges are each supported by at least 1½" of material.

It could be a couple of things. The subfloor or joists underneath might not be perfectly aligned and level. You may have to use a belt sander to take down any high spots on the joists, and use thin wood shims to fill low spots. You can drill countersunk pilot holes in the foundation field and drive screws to pull the former snug to the joists, however, you do not want to squeeze out all the adhesive. Snug is good enough; the adhesive will do the rest.

©2024 ARC Inc. All Rights Reserved | Website by Super Digital